Follow us:-
Admissions - 2024

Patliputra University, Patna (PPU)

Patliputra University, Patna was established on 18th March, 2018, by the order of the Government of Bihar, vide Letter/memo no. 15/M1-71/2016-700, dated 09.04.2018. All the colleges of Patna and Nalanda districts, Bihar (India), fall under the jurisdiction of the Patliputra University except those attached to the Patna University. The University has control over 25 constituent colleges, two government girls colleges, three minority colleges and a number of affiliated colleges. Many of these colleges are running university-approved post-graduate centres in various subjects besides skill-oriented courses in vocational and technical/professional areas. These affiliated units are governed by their governing local bodies and duly constituted management board approved by the university. CIMAGE college has bee recognized as a best college under PPU for the admission of BCABBM and BSc.IT course with campus placement facility.

The Headquarter of Patliputra University is in Patna having its present address as “Old bypass Road, Kankarbagh, Patna-800 020, Bihar (India).”

The university has set avant-garde International standards in Teaching-Learning and Research with the aid of uniquely conceived innovative approaches that are aimed to propel the quality of higher education to a new height in the country. The ambience of the university is being developed with radical ideas having global perspective in the domain of Education. The students in our colleges are from different corners of the state/region. In order to achieve academic excellence, we are striving to create a student-centric atmosphere that would be sensibly conducive to all stakeholders-viz-students, researchers, academicians, teachers, parents, society, institutions, research organizations, industries, govt. agencies and all kinds of employers. The university aspires to collaborate with several national and international academic bodies, research organizations, universities, industries, govt. agencies and non-government organizations.

Best College Under PPU ( Patliputra University ) | Get Admission for BBM, BCA & BSc.IT

  1. Catalyst Institute of Management and Advanced College (CIMAGE)
  2. Catalyst College
  3. Swatantrata Senani Shankarlal Prabandhan Evam Takniki Mahavidyalay

‘One can get Admission in Three Years’ ‘Under Graduates Degree Courses’, namely ‘Bachelor of Business Management (BBM)’, ‘Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA)’ and ‘Bachelor of Science in Information Technology (B.Sc.IT) are conducted.


Aryabhatta Knowledge University (AKU) is a Government University at Patna in Bihar, which is governed by Bihar State University Act 2008. It is recognized by the University Grants Commission (UGC).

Aryabhatta Knowledge University (AKU), Patna has been established by Government of Bihar for the development and management of educational infrastructure related to technical, medical, management and allied professional education in the state.

The ‘Aryabhatta Knowledge University Act-2008’ provides for the establishment of University at Patna to conduct and facilitate affiliation of institutions in the conventional as well new frontiers of professional education. All colleges and institutions imparting professional education for example Engineering and Technology including information Technology, Nano technology & Biotechnology, Management, Medicine, Health technology, Public Health Pharmacy, Optometry, Nursing, Education, Law etc. are to be affiliated to this university

The objective of the university is to promote the professional education, infrastructure to meet the national standard through well advanced course, infrastructure and quality faculty.

Among all the colleges that comes under AKU ( Aaryabhatt knowledge University), CIMAGE college is one of the best one to get admission  for BCA, BBA and B.Com courses with placement.

Renowned Colleges, Affiliated to AKU are:

Research Centre:


1. Aryabhatta Centre for Nano-science & Nano-technology. (ACNN), Patna.

Govt. Engineering Colleges:

Medical Colleges:

1. Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology

1. Patna Medical College and Hospital. 2. Bhagalpur College of Engineering
2. Nalanda Medical College and Hospital. 3. Nalanda College of Engineering
3. Darbhanga Medical College and Hospital. 4. Gaya College of Engineering
4. Anugrah Narain Magadh Medical College, Gaya. 5. Darbhanga College of Engineering
5. Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Bhagalpur. 6. Motihari College of Engineering
6. Sri Krishna Medical College, Muzaffarpur. 7. Lok Nayak Jayprakash Institute Of Technology, Chapra (Saran)

CIMAGE Professional College (CPC) is affiliated to Arybhatta Knowledge University, Patna bearing College Code - 310.

Get Admission in best college under AKU for Three Years under graduates degree courses’, namely ‘Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)’, ‘Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA)’ and ‘Bachelor of Commerce (Professional)’ are conducted here.

Welcome to CIMAGE Group


Catalyst Institute of Management and Advance Global Excellence (CIMAGE)